Road Trip – Part 11!!

I just have to say that I am very happy with the feedback I’m getting on my new album – Pass On The Love! It’s great and I really appreciate it!

Here are the links again: For the CD:

http://www.Billmadisonmusic.com

For the download – and here you can also listen to all the songs in full – 

http://billmadison.aurovine.com/album/pass-on-the-love

I really hope you order a copy!

image0

 

And now Part 11 of Road Trip!

The first hint for Dan was when Miriam asked him to check the tuning on her guitar. The first hint for me was when I was playing the last song of my set which was “The Times They Are A-Changin and Miriam was singing along – her voice was very high pitched, very loud, very nasal and slightly out of tune. And she was to be going on after I finished. I was somewhat sweaty and thirsty when I finished my set, so I grabbed a cold beer out of the cooler in the back room, and put my guitar in its case. Jan was talking to Miriam, who was ready to go on stage, and I could see a bit of apprehension on his face; smoking his pipe heavily, looking out over the crowded smoke filled room and nodding up and down as she was speaking incessantly and loudly to his face. I couldn’t  make out what she was saying, but she couldn’t wait to get on stage, that’s for sure.

So Jan walked to the microphone and said like Ed McMann introducing Johnny, “And now hhhhere’s

Miriam!”  She stepped to the microphone strumming the guitar heavily and loud and then her high pitched voice started singing “Blowin In The Wind” and didn’t stop at the end but went right into the next song and the song after that until after about a half hour she finished her set. The crowd rose to their feet in somewhat subdued applause – praising her for her duration rather than for her somewhat harsh and out of tune performance, it seemed. Yet, she was as proud as could be entering the back room – grabbed a beer from the cooler – and gave us a look like – there, I told you so, and then she sidled up next to a somewhat embarrassed Jan, who stood there like a statue, smoking his pipe.

 

About Bill Madison

Bill Madison – Singer/Songwriter/Guitarist My musical career spans more than 40 years; from the Folk Music venues of Boston, New York City and Montreal during the 1960’s, to the ski resorts and honky tonks of Northern New England from the 1970’s to the 1990’s. In 1973, I released my first album called “Sunday Mornin’ Hayride”. That album has been re-released by Riverman Records and Yoga Records and was voted in the top ten retro re-issues for 2009 by the Acid Archives. In 1974, I formed Them Fargo Brothers which became New England’s Premier Country Rock Band, and I toured with the band until 1990. I am currently writing and recording in my studio and marketing my CD’s through my web site and have downloads available across the web. I am also seeking to license my music to films, etc. And I am a Featured Artist on IMRadio.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

