Sharing Good Music! Featuring The Lost City Band, Heather Pierson and Shawn Nadeau and the Migrant Worker Band!

Hello and an early Happy Spring!

Well, I’ve been working on my new album to be called “Rogues”.  John Dudli, drummer for Them Fargo Bros. was here on Tuesday laying down the drum tracks to two songs that will be included on the album. One of the tracks is Rodney Crowell’s “Ain’t Livin’ Long Like This” – we have a nice drive going on that song and the other tune is my own “Outlaw” going for the first studio version of the song since 1975. Nancy and I changed the lyrics around several years ago and the song now has four verses instead of three!

I also have a preliminary design for the album cover. Having used my mother’s picture on the “Pass On The Love” album,  I decided to use a photo of my father taken in the early 30’s. He was quite a “rogue” in his day. He had a band during the Prohibition era called the “Madison Syncapators” and he played in speakeasys – where he met my mother!!  

1-image0

Also, I will be playing live this afternoon at 4:30 PM EST on Street Jelly for “Bill’s Happy Hour”! Hope you can tune in and have a cold one with me and listen to a few tunes!

http://streetjelly.com/billmadison1-image0

And Now – On With The Show!!!

First up are my friends in the Lost City Band from Lake Orion, Michigan – Playing their song “Too Much For Gas”!! You’re gonna like these guys!

Here is a wonderful recent video from Heather Pierson and Shawn Nadeau performing their song “Junkies”! Great fun here!

From the UK – The Migrant Worker Band – friends from Reverbnation. Love the video of Wales – fitting backdrop to their wonderful music!

Hope you enjoyed my entries for today!

Wishing you a wonderful weekend and I hope Spring comes to you early!

Bill

I’m live today at 4:30 EST on Street Jelly and live at “The Stone” here in Lehigh tomorrow night at 6PM! See ya at the Stone!

 

About Bill Madison

Bill Madison – Singer/Songwriter/Guitarist My musical career spans more than 40 years; from the Folk Music venues of Boston, New York City and Montreal during the 1960’s, to the ski resorts and honky tonks of Northern New England from the 1970’s to the 1990’s. In 1973, I released my first album called “Sunday Mornin’ Hayride”. That album has been re-released by Riverman Records and Yoga Records and was voted in the top ten retro re-issues for 2009 by the Acid Archives. In 1974, I formed Them Fargo Brothers which became New England’s Premier Country Rock Band, and I toured with the band until 1990. I am currently writing and recording in my studio and marketing my CD’s through my web site and have downloads available across the web. I am also seeking to license my music to films, etc. And I am a Featured Artist on IMRadio.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

