My new Album/CD Rogues is being released!

1-Top1-Top

This is my newest studio album which is now in final production. I came up with the concept about a year ago. I wanted to write and compile some songs that were descriptive of romantic outlaw characters.   I even put my father’s picture on the cover because he was certainly a “rogue” in his youth and somewhat beyond that period in his life.   I even fancy myself a “rogue” in some ways!   Good outlaws who are just victims of life’s circumstances.

I have been collaborating with my friend and fellow songwriter Scott Roby for quite a few years now and recently our collaborations have resulted in several of the songs on this album.   Scott is an awesome lyricist and he can create the “movie” in a song with very few words.   I enhance and create the musical arrangements for the songs.  

I have to thank Suzie Litton Wood for her wonderful “Victorian” lyric for the song  Drifting.  It creates such a fanciful mood!

Also, John Dudli – drummer in my band Them Fargo Brothers – sat in and played drums on “Bluemoon’s Waltz.

The addition of two great traditional songs – “Days of 49” and “Let No Man Steal Your Thyme” round out the mood of the album.   It is intended to be listened to in a sitting – allowing yourself to become absorbed in the stories – it is 11 songs – less than an hour – but long enough to intake a cocktail or two! Here’s one of my favorite tracks from the album – Old Oak Tree!

https://soundcloud.com/bill-madison/old-oak-tree

You can get a copy at my web site:

http://www.Billmadisonmusic.com

 beginning November 7th!

About Bill Madison

Bill Madison – Singer/Songwriter/Guitarist My musical career spans more than 40 years; from the Folk Music venues of Boston, New York City and Montreal during the 1960’s, to the ski resorts and honky tonks of Northern New England from the 1970’s to the 1990’s. In 1973, I released my first album called “Sunday Mornin’ Hayride”. That album has been re-released by Riverman Records and Yoga Records and was voted in the top ten retro re-issues for 2009 by the Acid Archives. In 1974, I formed Them Fargo Brothers which became New England’s Premier Country Rock Band, and I toured with the band until 1990. I am currently writing and recording in my studio and marketing my CD’s through my web site and have downloads available across the web. I am also seeking to license my music to films, etc. And I am a Featured Artist on IMRadio.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

